Dark Waters II – 2014
  • Genre:Rock
  • Release date:28 Jan 2014

Dark Waters II – 2014

  1. Down On The Shore
  2. Godforsaken Place
  3. That Being Said
  4. Barking Up The Wrong Tree
  5. Your Spark
  6. How It Plays
  7. Rock This Place Tonight
  8. Terry T. Bird & The Dark Hawk
  9. I Wanna La La La La La
  10. I Know
  11. From A Great Height
  12. Doin' & Sayin'
  13. King Neon

The Dark Waters II release goes a little darker then the previous 2012 opener LP.  A more polished expressive 13 tracks


Down On the Shore

Godforsaken Place

That Being Said

Barking Up the Wrong Tree

Your Spark

How It Plays

Rock This Place Tonight

Terry T.Bird & the Dark Hawks

I Wanna La-La-La

I Know

From a Great Height

Doin’ & Sayin’

King Neon

2014 and Memphis Nights was in full swing for his 2nd Dark waters LP.  Moving from straight nostalgia rock to a more sophisticated lyrical style of tales and stories, This album is often a favorite of the Dark Waters trilogy to those who prefer the trademark darker writing of Memphis Nights.

This LP was written during the changes on line-ups of his band projectPresidents Without Countriesand features some full treatments to his older previously unreleased Bass and vocal demos from the late 90’s as well as polished treatments to the original live band tracks.

A closer album that ties up the lose ends and the last fully completed LP Memphis created while in Europe.